Upcoming Bank & Public Holidays

Our holiday dates can be found here for 2020. Planning your dispatches building up to and after important calendar events throughout the year ensures you are getting the best service you can from the Freightroute team. 

DATE EVENT AREA First Delivery
Wednesday 1st Jan 2020 New Year's Day England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Thursday 2nd Jan 2020 (excluding Scotland)
Thursday 2nd Jan 2020 New Year's Holiday Scotland Friday 3rd Jan 2020
Tuesday 17th Mar 2020 St.Patrick's Day N.Ireland & Eire Wednesday 18th Mar 2020
Friday 10th Apr 2020 Good Friday England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 14th Apr 2020 (Saturday 11th AM Service available B/A)
Monday 13th Apr 2020 Easter Monday England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 14th Apr 2020
Friday 8th May 2020 VE Day England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Monday 11th May 2020
Monday 25th May 2020 Spring Bank Holiday England, Wales & Scotland Tuesday 26th May 2020
Monday 1st June 2020 June Bank Holiday N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th July 2020 Battle of the Boyne N.Ireland & Eire Wednesday 15th July 2020
Monday 31st August 2020 Summer Bank Holiday England, Wales & N.Ireland Tuesday 1st September 2020
Monday 26th October 2020 October Bank Holiday N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 27th October 2020

Friday 25th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Christmas Day*

New Year's Holiday

England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire

Scotland

Monday 4th January 2021 (excluding Scotland)

Tuesday 5th January 2021

No service available between Christmas and New Year.

*Details of last collection days leading up to the Christmas break will be published nearer the time.

If you have any questions regarding our bank and public holiday schedule, call the team on 0800 158 4401 or fill in the Quick Enquiry form on this page and a member of the team will get back to you.

 

Our holiday dates can be found here for 2020. Planning your dispatches building up to and after important calendar events throughout the year ensures you are getting the best service you can from the Freightroute team. 

DATE EVENT AREA First Delivery
Wednesday 1st Jan 2020 New Year's Day England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Thursday 2nd Jan 2020 (excluding Scotland)
Thursday 2nd Jan 2020 New Year's Holiday Scotland Friday 3rd Jan 2020
Tuesday 17th Mar 2020 St.Patrick's Day N.Ireland & Eire Wednesday 18th Mar 2020
Friday 10th Apr 2020 Good Friday England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 14th Apr 2020 (Saturday 11th AM Service available B/A)
Monday 13th Apr 2020 Easter Monday England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 14th Apr 2020
Friday 8th May 2020 VE Day England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire Monday 11th May 2020
Monday 25th May 2020 Spring Bank Holiday England, Wales & Scotland Tuesday 26th May 2020
Monday 1st June 2020 June Bank Holiday N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th July 2020 Battle of the Boyne N.Ireland & Eire Wednesday 15th July 2020
Monday 31st August 2020 Summer Bank Holiday England, Wales & N.Ireland Tuesday 1st September 2020
Monday 26th October 2020 October Bank Holiday N.Ireland & Eire Tuesday 27th October 2020

Friday 25th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Christmas Day*

New Year's Holiday

England, Wales, Scotland, N.Ireland & Eire

Scotland

Monday 4th January 2021 (excluding Scotland)

Tuesday 5th January 2021

No service available between Christmas and New Year.

*Details of last collection days leading up to the Christmas break will be published nearer the time.

If you have any questions regarding our bank and public holiday schedule, call the team on 0800 158 4401 or fill in the Quick Enquiry form on this page and a member of the team will get back to you.

 

Quick Enquiry